Team OS : Your Only Destination To Custom OS !!

Welcome to TeamOS Community, Register or Login to the Community to Download Torrents, Get Access to Shoutbox, Post Replies, Use Search Engine and many more features. Register Today!

How To Guide For Installing The Team-os Custom Builds?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Downloaded
14.2 GB
Uploaded
10.8 GB
Ratio
Seedbonus
Upload Count
0 (0)
Member for 7 years
Hi there, total noob question here but I'm wondering exactly how I can install the custom Win10 x64 builds from you guys at Team-Os...

I don't know much about doing installs on windows - I admit I've been a Mac guy until recently ;-) but I've been looking at the NUMIX DUO, Crux and Altum builds and thinking I'd like to give them a try.

I guess what I'm saying is I need an "Idiots guide" for installing these custom builds - or at the very least clear step by step instructions. I've looked on this site and tried searching the web but I'm not entirely sure I can figure out what I'm doing that way and I would rather know the procedure(s) for sure.

I have a Surface Pro 3 running Win10 Pro v1607 (build 14393.953) and I'm not in love with this latest build for a few reasons (hate the newest Start Menu with just the icons etc) plus I get the impression your custom builds are optimized and all that good stuff ;-)

Anyway - I was thinking I could do an in-place upgrade? At least from the NUMIX DUO iso file... Will that work?
And then how do I load the other versions like the Altum for example that are just folders?

Do I have to make a boot disk of some kind?

What about this thing about turning off "Secure Boot"? I tried that and it needed my BitLocker key - which I have no idea what that is or where it can be found.

ANYWAY... I'm not terribly worried about doing these kind of things to my surface, it's not my primary work machine and I can always do a clean install I suppose if I have to.

Hope to hear from someone soon!
Cheers.
b

Mr. Spacely

šŸ¤“ Super Admin